You are the STEER!

Notifications
Clear all

You are the STEER!

53 Posts
34 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I always thought I would take up something related to biology but soon I had the realization that I have no interest in pursuing science. Then it was my mother who told me about this great field of study, 'PSYCHOLOGY'. Doing quick research, I was immediately engrossed in the subject. I was sure about my decision after I went through the list stating the 'Qualities required to be a psychologist' on Quora 😆 . Though I was a good student, my parents specified that I must get above 90% in my 10th boards so that no one can tell that I pursued Arts as I scored less. Wierd pressure. 😌  

Thankfully, I got great marks and was allowed to pursue Arts 😎 . My parents became aware and educated about the field of psychology and the stream of arts when they saw the high cut off lists in colleges around the country. They understood the growing, much-needed importance of this field especially relating to the current times. Learn to give some time to your parents too as these things are new to them.

I'm determined to pursue Clinical psychology so far. I would suggest everyone who is interested in this field to start looking for various weekly courses or internships or webinars available in this lockdown period. Opportunities are flooding now due to the virtual aspect. Age restrictions are there in very few ones. Grab this chance to explore as much as possible not only regarding your own interest but others too. I have benefitted so much from these workshops. Psychology is a broad field to walk in so take your time to figure out your specializations. 

Wish you all the very best!!! 🤗 🤗 🤗 

Karisma December 13, 2020 12:57 am