My path in the fiel...

Notifications
Clear all

My path in the field of Psychology

18 Posts
16 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Hello to those who are reading my post. I'm Sakthiswaari R M D, I am an straight A student in school. Everyone who knows me expected me to be a doctor in the future considering my knowledge level but i'm not interested in that. Especially during the past two years of my life was a complete turn over which led me to a new path known as Psychology. I am an introvert in family where as totally an extrovert in school. Since i never denied my parents wish in any circumstances the Expectation that they had for me of becoming a doctor was a big pressure for me. i was worried that i could not satisfy them in this condition , Slowly this worries turned into depression that i could started forgetting how to speak. Though I'm a extrovert in school my teacher started noting my difference in the behaviour and reported about it to my school counselling teacher. She helped me overcome my depression and that is when i was reborn. Later i had a thought that " I've over come depression but there are many who can't even understand that they depressed or don't have any anyone to help them" that is when i became fond of this field and with the help of my Godmother, My school counselling teacher Miss Femmie Ferdenande i became a part of this field and am very interested to gain my knowledge in this field.....

I really thank those who have read my Whole post.

Sakthiswaari

Shatakshi Garg December 13, 2020 8:43 pm

Great to know your experience ❤️

Kirtika Tiwari December 13, 2020 8:59 pm

So happy you shared your experience here. I love how you yourself knowing the feeling of being depressed wanted to help others overcome it. Keep shining,love. 

Smrithi.S December 13, 2020 9:35 pm

Happy growing in this field!

vrinda tuteja December 13, 2020 10:02 pm