Notifications
Clear all

My career

77 Posts
44 Users
1 Likes
Topic starter

Hello all. I'm kritika. I have completed my bachelor's in psychology, journalism and women's studies from IIPR, Bangalore. I chose science in my class 11 and I opted for psychology instead of mathematics. At first I wasn't very much interested into psychology. When I started learning about what psychology was and different theories, I felt I could understand myself better. I was very much fascinated with Sigmund Freud's work on defence mechanism and Id, ego, superego. Soon I became very interested in psychology classes. Infact it became my favourite subject too. Then after completion of my CBSE class 12 examination I had second thoughts about pursuing MBBS. That's when psychology came into mind. I m very understanding by nature and empathetic. So I thought why don't I choose this field and help people who are in distress. So I applied for this triple major course. The three years of undergraduation was wonderful for me. I got to understand myself more, my strengths and more importantly I was able to accept who I am. I learnt my weaknesses and I made efforts to strengthen it. The 3 years thought my lot of psychology theories and I was able to think from the theorists perspectives too. I had lots of insights and I started to give my opinions during the class discussions. Infact that made be become more passionate about this field.