Being a Home Scienc...

Notifications
Clear all

Being a Home Science student

23 Posts
23 Users
4 Reactions
Topic starter

Hello people, I’m doing my graduation in Home Science and I’m in 2nd year and I’m gonna share my experience about the course. Doing graduation in Home Science was definitely not my first choice but when life gave me lemons,I made lemonade with than rather than sulking, I did sulk at first since my friend’s were doing law, pharmd and fancy courses but here I’m doing home science but I got to know during my first semester exams that subjects in the home science are not at all easy especially Human development, God I still don’t know how I managed to get an A in this subject. 1.5 years down the lane, I’m gonna give exams for my 3rd semester this December only and believe me the subjects this semester are still not easy. I have finally got to the realisation that this course do offer some great career options and also gets looked down upon. It’s high time we give this course the recognition it deserves. (PS I still sulk when it’s nutrition practical but it’s may be because I’m not that much found of cooking)

Namitha M December 12, 2020 7:14 pm

@kanak All the very best to you.. And Thank you for sharing your experience:))

Amrita Jain December 12, 2020 7:27 pm

@kanak i never consider home science subject in this way.... it is pleasure to know that these subject has such a wider end.

Shobha December 12, 2020 7:31 pm

@kanak it's really suits that don't judge the book but it's cover . All the best for your exam and yes many things seems easy in life but they are not at all . God bless you sweety♥️

Hakim Khairunnisa December 12, 2020 11:48 pm

@kanak

Your writing shows your positive attitude towards life. You can bring positivity around. Happy to have you on this platform.

Aanandi khanna December 13, 2020 12:37 am

@kanak proud of you

Sneha Agrawal December 13, 2020 10:34 am