What it is like to ...

Notifications
Clear all

What it is like to be a Law Student?

14 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Hello Everyone. I hope you're doing well. As by the title, you would have figured out. I'm a Law student and currently in 3rd year. For pursuing Law, one has to give competitive exams. I gave one too and landed myself into one first tier National Law School. 

Now, keeping in mind the increasing crime and violence, it's very important for everyone to be aware of their rights which ensures no injustice is served. I chose to pursue law because I want to make society a better place. I want to educate everyone with their basic human rights. 

Law is a good field if one wishes to serve themselves to community. There are many fields one can opt after graduation i.e., Corporate, Litigation, Judiciary and Civil Services. 

We do have to mug up many subjects and sections but it gets interesting with every year. 

I hope you choose the career you like and ace in it.

I wish you a good and bright future ahead with lots of success.

Israela Pinto December 12, 2020 7:54 pm

Wow, law is totally an interesting field, I once thought of becoming one but realized it's not my cup of tea. Do continue to do what you're doing. I wish you the very best!! @dikshatarnekar

Faiza Naved December 12, 2020 9:06 pm

@dikshatarnekar Hey, i am also a law student in my 3rd year, i can totally relate everything. Wishing you all the very best for your future.

Mrunmayee Kulkarni December 12, 2020 9:16 pm

@dikshatarnekar law is a field which requires an immense amount of study and reading! And you are definitely doing great with it. All the best

Chestha Dengri December 13, 2020 5:13 pm

hey there !You sound amazing ! what's the best thing about law according to you ?

Diksha Tarnekar Topic starter December 15, 2020 5:36 pm

Hi Chestha. The best thing about law for me is that it keeps me updated with all the activities going around in the nation and other nations.