Notifications
Clear all

Its never too late .

12 Posts
13 Users
0 Reactions
Topic starter

Hello people. i hope you're doing well. 

so today I'm going to share my experience with you all.

unlike almost all of you here, I don't belong to a psychology background. I'm a recent graduate in botany hons. (the study of plants) . I've only chosen this internship because I was really interested in the subject. 

I've always been a confused person about my career. unlike everyone around me and my siblings i could never figure out what to choose because since always my family makes my decisions for me and so i developed this habit. my bad . In class 11th my parents wanted me to opt maths and go for engineering but I rebelled for the first time in my life that I wanted to opt biology. i did it, didn't turn out well, i scored 92% in 12th and couldn't find any good psychology colleges ,so once again I let my parents make my decision for me and opted botany. it was the worst decision friends, i wasn't interested in the subject at all but I still graduated as the 2nd ranker in my university. 

but I believe that it's never too late. and if I'm passionate about something I don't necessarily need to make a career in it. I'm not a psychology student like you all, just a person who's really interested in it. when I found this internship I never gave it a second thought and filled it. I'm so happy I started this internship. it's really fun working with you people, such a great experience. 

and I just want to tell you people, wherever you are in life, it is NEVER too late to not start whatever you love. I'll be going to one of the business schools real soon but still i never stop reading books and articles on psychology as I'm interested in it. Knowledge is knowledge whether you have a degree for it or not. right?

Thank you for your support!

All the best to all of you. 

Mohamed Ajmal December 14, 2020 8:04 am