Internship experien...

Notifications
Clear all

Internship experience

44 Posts
45 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I'm a third year student of psychology. I have always loved reading books on human behaviours. I was in 9th grade when I decided to opt for psychology after 10th. As I started studying I really loved the subject more and more. In college (second year) I got a lovely apportunity to work with differently abled kids and adults. It was a small volunteering program (internship) where I had to spend time with differently abled people. Teach them to make flowers or paint diyas, make paper bags and play games with them. That was the most wonderful thing I have done. The kids there would always put smile on my face. Most important thing that I learnt here was patience. How patiently one has to be around them and try to understand as well as make them understand things. 

Iarisa Nongbet December 12, 2020 5:57 pm

@siyanaik that is awesome. Keep going

Simran Rai December 12, 2020 7:24 pm

@siyanaik 

Thank you for sharing such a joyful experience with us. All the best!! 🌼 

Shraddha S. Kambli December 12, 2020 8:56 pm

@siyanaik thank you for sharing your experience. It was great to know how patient you have to be with this kids and how fun it is to be with them too. Good luck for your future ❤

Prerna Dash December 12, 2020 9:07 pm

@siyanaik thanks a lot for sharing your experience. Working with kids gives us a ray of hope and positive vibes.

Mrunmayee Kulkarni December 12, 2020 9:09 pm

@siyanaik differently abled kids maybe different than the normal kids but that is because they are special in their own way and people like you are always their light in the darkness. Your story is a true inspiration!

Karisma December 13, 2020 12:50 am