My journey on self-...

Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] My journey on self-love❤💕

24 Posts
14 Users
10 Likes
Topic starter

Hello everyone, I hope you and your family is safe out there 🤗 Thank you for coming here, taking your precious time out and reading this. Let me firstly intoduce myself! My name is Rithika Belamkar and i'm a 12th grade science student. 

Who says miracles dont happen? My journey was a whole miracle I would say.

I used to personally hate myself...You wanna know why?

Because I had thick thighs, bumpy stomach basically a chubby fat girl. At first, I wouldn't think more and stress alot on this particular phase because I was a tomboy kinda... Always playing out, doing fun, chilling and having no boundaries. 

But I never knew the outside world yet, then on the real tornados started entering my life. At first, obviously the relatives and society falls in line. It was very disturbing for me. I had no ones moral support, none knew about what was going in my mind. Not even my parents or friends. 

No one ever said me that, "Rithika, being fat is ok but it's not healthy!"

I swear if someone had said me this even for once, I wouldn't think twice and could start working on myself!

But no, they gave reasons of society, marriage, carrier, my future etc.

At some point I almost gave up on myself. Hating myself like hell. Looking of no hope around and no moral support.

But, the only one thing flashed my mind was, the last words that my aggi(grandmother) said to me,

" This journey called life, is not so easy and happy as you see in your childhood. There will be a stage where no one, not even your parents will be there for you! But always remember, You yourself is enough for you to go through everything and maybe even in hell."

Boom! The very next moment I realised how badly i've treated myself! 

Then on, I started loving myself, found that I was so unhealthy and lastly started working on myself 😌